Heideveld CAN executives elected

At back, from left, deputy secretary Faranaaz Fisher, treasurer Asa Milward, deputy treasurer Shafieka Rosant, trustee Susan Sauls, and deputy trustee Theresa Arense. Front row, from left, secretary Sharon Lang, chairperson Achmat Adams, and deputy chairperson Elizabeth Weir.

The Heideveld Community Action Network (CAN), which runs 15 feeding stations in the area, held an election earlier this month.

If you can assist with donations, contact Ms Lang at 084 650 1147 or Mr Adams at 067 815 1161.