Philippi CPF AGM

■ The Philippi Community Police Forum (CPF) hosted its annual general meeting on Monday October 2 at the Philippi SAPS board room. In front, from left, are, Patrick “Lucky” Njozela, a Department of Community Safety facilitator; Kashiefa Mohammed, media liaison; Ebrahim Abrahams, chairman; Fagrodien Johnson, a Department of Community Safety facilitator; Bernadine Tshimanga, a Department of Community Safety scribe; and Lieutenant Colonel Dawood Laing, Philippi SAPS acting station commander. Back: Pastor Deon Claasen, assistant secretary; Debbie Hofmeester, additional member; Avril Andrews, additional member; Ashwin Kruger, project co-ordinator; Lucinda Evans, Mitchells Plain CPF Cluster chairperson; Isgak Mohammed, public relations officer; Faheem Adriaanse, treasurer; Yaseen Johaar, additional member; Anthony Daniels, deputy chairperson and Weldon Cameron, secretary.