New leadership

■ The Lansdowne and Rondebosch East (LanRoE) Neighbourhood Watch hosted its annual general meeting and election of a new executive on Monday March 26 at the Vera School hall. About 40 residents and LanRoE Neighbourhood Watch members attended the meeting. Outgoing chairperson Zaida Samuels and treasurer Natalie van Wyk delivered reports. Community Sector 2 chairperson, Sedick Kalam, presided over the elections. The newly elected LanRoE executive committee, are, from left, chairperson Abby Anwari, deputy chairperson Mark van Koersveld, secretary Derek Erasmus and treasurer, Shahied Mustapha. Zaida Samuels was elected as an additional member.